Thames Water – not broadcast. 26 April 07


My dispute with Thames Water (other water companies are NOT available here) over my father’s bill roles on. It’s now hit 6 months – cause for celebration.
Why I need Power of Attorney to discuss THEIR incorrect data is beyond me, but I have negotiated that hurdle and I trundle on!

Last week’s gem: “Your father should have paid the incorrect bill. You should not have been advised to withhold payment.”

Me: “But the bill was astronomic – he can’t afford to pay for the entire South East” (I grant you I have now resorted to some exaggeration!).

Accounts Person: “We will be sending you an amended bill in the next 10 days which your father should ignore. We will then send him the correct bill in the next 20 days, which he should pay.”

IS IT ME!!

Leave a Reply

