Ode to the Great British Menu!…


Broadcast

I must go down to the kitchen again – to the place where chefs hang out
And all I’ll need is a novel idea and some ingredients to spread about.
And Jenny’ll shout and Jenny’ll roar – And try to whip up a storm
And with a muddy pike and a wild Boar – I’ll cover my Plates in foam.

I must go down to the kitchen again – to where Stephen is sweating blood
And all I ask is – HE’S allowed to cook – “A decent Plate of Food.”
And the Chefs can watch and Jenny can ignore and the Judges can stop shirkin’
And Master Chef Stephen can be allowed to cook – AT the prestigious Gherkin!

Leave a Reply

