The Artemis Transat 2008 Race


First of all I wish to state that I have no desire, whatsoever, to cross the Atlantic in a yacht! I am NOT a sailor! Major Dickie has still to persuade me to try Camping On Water as a holiday adventure option! The idea of being faced with massive waves and being thrown around on a lurching boat is not my idea of fun in any shape or form. Though I have agreed to try a little light boating in the Med – maybe – providing the waves don’t get too big!………. And I don’t get cold!

I am, however, following this current Solo Transatlantic race with interest. In particular the yacht ‘40 Degrees’ skippered by Miranda Merron. She’s currently lying in 5th position – out of  11. I wish her well.

Leave a Reply

