Word 2007 – blogging facility


I’ve just installed Office 2007 on my stalwart PC and discovered the Blog Post option. I’m not sure I am convinced – yet! It seems to need a bit of fiddling to make it work.

Firstly – you have to be logged into your blog account before you upload from Word!

Secondly – it appears you can only pick One category.

Thirdly – I can’t find the tags option in Word so those have to be entered later!

It may be good for complex posts – which as you will know, dear reader, mine are not!

But from Tansy’s point of view I think – all in all – a quick cut and paste will achieve things in a speedier fashion.

So good start Microsoft but no cigar!

Leave a Reply

