Sat Nav options – should I invest?


I am thinking of upgrading from Major Dickie’s map reading efforts and investing in one of those Sat Nav thingies.
I am hoping the dulcet tones of the Togmeister will be an improvement. But I am concerned

1) Is he going to dither? – I can’t be coping with last minute instructions – I have enough problems with The Major doing that – so to replace him with another ditherer is not going to make me a happy bunny.

2) Will he give clear instructions at important junctions or make last minute announcements to turn left just as I shoot pass an important junction in the fast lane. (A particularly popular move by The Major!)

3) Or even worse just forget altogether because he’s too busy telling an important anecdote?

4) Is he going to get bored and give up just when intricate information is needed at the end of a long journey?

These points need clarifying before I make a decision.

Leave a Reply

