I’m under siege…. From Hornets


It’s all very well everyone wittering on about the terror of wasps. It’s the hornets we should be worried about
These foreign johnnies don’t even restrict their attacks to the day time – not at all british.
Last night just as I had switched out the light and was settling down in my little truckle bed I was subjected to a night time raid by one the size of a Zeppelin – and jolly unnerving it was too.
After several minutes of combat I succeeded in luring it back out through the window.
My nerves are in tatters……

Leave a Reply

